The Erasmus+ programme was created by the European Union in three different sectors. These are: education, training, youth and sport, all for the period 2014-2020. The programme builds on many of the achievements of European education programmes that previously ran for 25 years. In addition, it is the result of a combination of the following European initiatives implemented by the European Commission between 2007 and 2013: the Lifelong Learning Programme, the Youth in Action Programme, Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink and cooperation programmes with industrialised countries in the field of higher education. Efforts were made to create the best possible solutions to meet the expectations of both students and academics.

Each person benefiting from the Erasmus+ programme is offered the opportunity to go abroad for a total of no more than 12 months at each degree level, and up to 24 months in the case of a single master's degree - regardless of the type of mobility and the number of mobility periods. When calculating these periods, we take into account stays with zero funding.


More can be found here →